Chengdu: An Interview with The Count

IMG_3660

Food was a little difficult on this trip. What did you make of it?

I did not enjoy it. Honestly i don’t know how you can survive eating that stuff all day every day. Miscellaneous fly covered meat cooked in searing inferno chilli death.

What did you make of the Chinese BMX scene?

Chinese BMX scene?

How did it feel to be followed around by 30 kids on riding sessions?

Like i was in Jimmy Savilles wet dream, ha. Honestly stressful. If they were wanting to watch the gnar shred they followed the wrong team.

What did you make of the hostel?

Not as bad as I thought it was going to be actually. There were toilets you could sit on so that was good. I spent most of my time on them…

IMG_3651

Who made you laugh the most on the trip?

Lets be honest, ask anyone and they’ll say Clarky, fuckin laugh riot that guy.

Your a pretty chill dude, do you ever have a plan or agenda when it comes to riding? Or is it just a case of see it do it? Or do you like to make sure you do good stuff every day?

Drinking is usually the agenda. Especially when the Sheff contingency is around to help. My technical ability is low so if I see something I can do I’ll do it i guess.

Being the only married man on the team, whats it like leaving the Mrs for long periods of time?

Best be careful here. I didn’t have time to think about it, I was concentrating so hard on not dying of overheating with the miles we rode everyday in the humidity, and not shitting my self, and generally avoiding death in some way.

What was the craziest moment of the trip for you?

Riding hours to a secret spot with the locals. Turned out it was a skate park. Great. Or knife wielding Triad dude. That was bad too.

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Would you go to China again or is enough enough?

Glad I went. But that was plenty for me. Too spicy!

How do you feel about being dubbed the most attractive member of the team by David?

The man knows what he’s talking about!

Leave a Reply

